Arthouse Coop Sketchbook Project 2012 Hits Orlando Florida


Arthouse Coop’s Limited Edition Sketchbook Project 2012 will be showing for two days from tomorrow in Orlando, Florida at Urban ReThink.

There’s a huge diversity of art on a variety of themes.  Below is a snapshot of a selection of some entries based on a theme of Food.

The theme I chose for my entry was Thread and Surface, in which I began an exploration, in the sketchbook, of a second in my Books of the Dead series.

The Books of the Dead series is about developing fragments of art which had been in progress at various times of bereavement and abandoned. It is about recovering lost creativity.  

If you live in or near or are visiting Orlando, please go and see the exhibition and of course, ask to take a look at my entry.  If you do, I’d love for you to contact me and let me know.

Urban ReThink describes itself as “… a creative and collaborative hub located in Orlando’s historic Thornton Park.By day, enterprising professionals in diverse fields from the arts to technology work here. By night and on weekends, we welcome the community with a “What will I discover today?” assortment of talks, workshops, and gatherings.”

 

 

 

You’ll find Urban ReThink at:

Opening Times:

  • September 4 6:00 – 10:00pm
  • September 5 3:00 – 7:00pm

If you can’t get to the exhibition, you can see the art at Arthouse Coop’s website.

Ann
www.annisikarts.com

About AnnIsikArts

Artist/Writer/Chess Enthusiast/Musician (Singer)/Gardener
This entry was posted in Art, Art Journal, Artist Sketchbooks, Mixed Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your light here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.