Christmas Baubles from The Books of The Dead


I thought I’d try out WordPress’s new Gallery feature and make Christmas baubles from one of my 2012 art projects.  The images are from my slideshow of the works I produced for The Books of The Dead II.

A bit gloomy for Christmas? One translation for the Egyptian Book of the Dead is Book of emerging forth into the Light.

May you have a light-filled End of Year Celebration and that you emerge forth into a 2013  that will be entirely filled with Light the year-long.

Please feel free to cut out the baubles and hang them on your Christmas tree. I don’t mind. I’m not Michelangelo!

They might provide a talking point at your Christmas party?

Thank you for reading my blog during 2012.

Ann

About AnnIsikArts

Artist/Writer/Chess Enthusiast/Musician (Singer)/Gardener
This entry was posted in Art, spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Baubles from The Books of The Dead

  1. Very beautiful! I love the theme, especially around solstice. Also, I love the picture of your work space.

    Like

  2. N Filbert says:

    Wow – these are AWESOME!

    Like

Share your light here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.